Wins, stats, newbies and a wiki

Devils86

Thread starter #1
Hi all!

Huge weekend - long way to go mind you. I look forward to hearing what the RedArmyRoundup guys have to say about that!

As a relative newbie I continue to learn about our history and many other nuances about this wonderful sport.

I have managed to bring a few people to their first ice hockey experience this season and can field most questions at a basic level.

But one stumped me - and save for asking on here/Twitter I wouldn’t know where to go to find out.

The question last night was to do with point-scoring runs and Fournier’s exploits - “what’s the longest point scoring run for a Devil?” - no idea.

This got my mind thinking back on a notion I had a few weeks back but when I thought about posting it I bottled out...

Given the amount of knowledge in our fan base I would suggest a Wiki for the Devils would be a great resource for people. Elite prospects is great, and couple it up with parts of the Devils website and you can get a feel for the organisation - but there seems to be so much more to the story.

Now I don’t have the technical knowedge, hockey knowledge, or time to take on such a project - but just thought I’d throw the idea out there?

Unless, of course, one already exists?

Temme

Depends how far back you go but lawless or moria have to be upthere for points streak
The 2(4?) game world record win streak of (10-11?) might be a good place to start, as (Pelle/matzka?) were scoring very heavily that year, both over (100?) points iirc.

apologies for all of the (?)'s - lots of what I've said i couldn't be bothered to research first, so apologies for that if it's the wrong year/roster, but i think my memory serves me correctly!!!! (or maybe it was 22 games?)

matbur

As a relatively newer fan myself, the historical stats do seem pretty sketchy. Would be great to have something definitive.

Diablo3